Scientific Advisory Committee

FORBA's scientific advisory committee ensures that research activities at the institute remain integrated with the state of the art of research at universities and research institutions in Austria and internationally.

Members of the scientific advisory committee include:

  • Peter Fleissner (Technische Universität Wien)
  • Reinhard Keil-Slawik (Universität - GH Paderborn)
  • Birgit Mahnkopf (Fachhochschule für Wirtschaft Berlin)
  • Anna Pollert (University of Bristol)
  • Jill Rubery (Univerity of Manchester)
  • Gert Schmidt (Universität Erlangen)
  • Paul Thompson (University of Strathclyde)
  • Franz Traxler (Universität Wien)
  • Emmerich Talos (Universität Wien)
  • Ina Wagner (Technische Universität Wien)

National research cooperation partners

FORBA regularly cooperates with other Austrian research institutes and universities and participates in national research programmes and networks. Cooperation partners in Austria include:

International cooperation partners

FORBA cooperates with a great number of institutes and research organisations in Europe and worldwide. Collaboration usually takes the form of joint projects as well as continuing information exchange. Cooperation partners, include, amongst others:

Current participation in research networks at EU level

Since 1995, FORBA researchers (Ingrid Mairhuber, Ulrike Papouschek) have been Austrian representatives to the European Commission's Expert Group on Gender, Social Inclusion and Employment (EGGSIE) and its follow-up networks.

FORBA also reports on Austria for the European Working Conditions Observatory (EWCO) of the European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions.

FORBA also is a member of the European Employee Support Network (EESUN). EESUN consists of:

  • ARETE - Paris
  • ATK - Arbetstagarkonsult. AB, Stockholm
  • BIT - Berufsforschungs- und Beratungsinstitut für interdisziplinäre Technikgestaltung, Bochum
  • CASA - Centre for Alternative Social Analysis, Kopenhagen
  • FORBA - Forschungs- und Beratungsstelle Arbeitswelt, Wien
  • HIVA - Higher Institute for Labour Studies, Leuven
  • Kayttotieto - Kayttotieto Oy Helsinki
  • SINTEF/IFIM - Institute for Social Research in Industry, Trondheim
  • STZ - Research Institute for Technology and Democracy, Amsterdam